Sea swimming

Goal #9 on my 30 for 30 list: Swim in the sea

I did it! And it was really, really cold!

On holiday last week, I swam in the sea. I love sea swimming, the water salty and refreshing, the seaweed brushing toes and ankles, the horizon in the distance. I had wanted to swim longer, but we were in Brittany, so my toes and fingers needed to get out. Hoping for a warmer swim next year! Sophie absolutely loved the water and would have stayed in all day if she could, but, seeing her shivering all over, we insisted that she get out and wrap up!

One thought on “Sea swimming

Leave a Reply

